Future.

I have no idea what I’ll do with my life, there are so many roads to take but not nearly enough time. Nonetheless I do know where I want to end up. I want to be standing at an operating table saving someone’s life.

It’s hard to believe that is where I want to be, not too long ago I’d furrow my eyebrows and say “I don’t know” or “something in science” because the thought of admitting I wanted something seemingly unattainable was almost unbearable. But it isn’t, I just need to have conviction and push myself instead of sitting idly by like I’ve always done.

I hope as time goes on I can put into words exactly what makes me want to be a surgeon, until then this will just be a collection of random thoughts, helpful information, my failures, and (hopefully) successes.

Leave a Reply

